Sittercity Sign up
Taylor S., Care Companion in North Las Vegas, NV 89084 with 5 years paid experience

Taylor S. Care Companion in North Las Vegas, NV 89084

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

North Las Vegas, NV

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Taylor’s Bio

I have been providing care to all ages with mental and/or physical limitations for the last 5 years. Started in facilities & branched out to being a private contractor thru Veteran affairs (VA) in San Diego for the past year & a half. I provided specialized care for two disabled veterans, in the comfort of their own home. I have even been trained by professionals to provide care way out of scope, for the benefit of my clients. I originally started on this career path because of my grandmother. She unfortunately had Alzheimer's disease & needed live in care, which I provided until her passing. It's been history ever since! It's something that fills my heart without my clients having to do anything. Not only is it my career, but I bring a happy, comforting, & reliable relationship to my clients, and seeing how much joy I bring to them helps me look at life in a completely different way. Thankful for all of these opportunities.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/27/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Greg K. is a reference for Taylor S. Relationship: Co-worker
Gail P. is a reference for Taylor S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Taylor S.
Taylor S.
North Las Vegas, NV 89084
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now