Sittercity Sign up
Alexis A., Care Companion in Albany, NY 12208 with 1 year paid experience

Alexis A. Care Companion in Albany, NY 12208

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Albany, NY

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$100 per full day
$450 per week
$750 per month

Alexis’s Bio

I work full time as a cook. I live in downtown Albany right next to Washington Park with my boyfriend and our cat, Savannah. Between my parents and step parents there are 10 kids and I am the oldest. So I have a lifetime of experience with kids of all ages and a variety of pets. I’m an avid animal lover. I haven’t worked much as a sitter of any sort in this professional of a capacity but I would love nothing more than to make some extra cash to help save for a car and what better way to do that then to help people in their daily lives. Whether you need a baby sitter, pet sitter, dog walker, or a companion to help you accomplish some errands or if you just need a hand cleaning up the house. I’d be happy to help you!!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/9/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Danny J. is a reference for Alexis A. Relationship: Family
Joey H. is a reference for Alexis A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Alexis A.
Alexis A.
Albany, NY 12208
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$100 per full day
$450 per week
$750 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now