Sittercity Sign up
Danielle L., Care Companion in Amityville, NY 11701 with 5 years paid experience

Danielle L. Care Companion in Amityville, NY 11701

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Amityville, NY

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$68 per half day
$136 per full day

Danielle’s Bio

First and foremost I would like to introduce myself , my name is Danielle and I have over 5 years in the caregiving field and health care field. I’m a very reliable person and I have a clean background with an outstanding drivers license in good standing. Listed below are just a few skill highlights I would like to share with you. Thank you.

Data Entry (3 years), Data Analysis (3 years), Counseling (5 years), Mental Health (3 years), Substance Abuse (6month- 1 year), Outlook (3 years), Medical Terminology(5 years), Excel(3 years), Case Management(3 years), Receptionist(1 year), Filing(5 years), Billing(3 years)
Skill Highlights
-Excellent data entry and interpretation skills
-Superior organization and prioritization skills
-Outstanding physical stamina to lift up to 50 pounds and handle difficult patients -Strong oral and written communication skills and prioritization skills
-NYS Driver’s License( in great standing)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/10/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Melissa N. is a reference for Danielle L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Danielle L.
Danielle L.
Amityville, NY 11701
27

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$68 per half day
$136 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now