Sittercity Sign up

Lucille C. Care Companion in Amsterdam, NY 12010

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Amsterdam, NY

  • Age 64
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Lucille’s Bio

My parents were foster parents for 42 years. I grew up in a home with 1-3 children under the age of 2 for18 years.
I graduated college Magna Cum laude with a degree in Elementary Education. I taught in public and private school for 17 years.
I moved to this area in 2003 to be nearer my grandchildren. Since then I have worked for 17 years in a local, privately owned, restaurant where I currently am the manager.
I also clean homes, because I enjoy cleaning, for several people in the Saratoga area.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/16/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Cindy R. is a reference for Lucille C. Relationship: Friend
Shelley S. is a reference for Lucille C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lucille C.
Lucille C.
Amsterdam, NY 12010
64

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now