Sittercity Sign up
Autumn Q., Care Companion in Amsterdam, NY 12010 with 1 year paid experience

Autumn Q. Care Companion in Amsterdam, NY 12010

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Amsterdam, NY

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Autumn’s Bio

I have worked with those with developmental and intellectual disabilities in addition to working with children of various ages. I became a care companion because I enjoy working with different people and helping with everyday activities. It gives me great joy to know I’ve made a difference in someone’s life. I am CPR Certified and BLS Certified as well as a Certified Medical Assistant.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/15/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Autumn Q.
Autumn Q.
Amsterdam, NY 12010
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now