Sittercity home
Lina R., Care Companion in Astoria, NY 11106 with 2 years paid experience

Lina R. Care Companion in Astoria, NY 11106

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Astoria, NY

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$17 per half day
$20 per full day
$500 per week
$1600 per month

Lina’s Bio

Tengo 24 años, ya termine mi carrera como Contadora Publica en mi país, me encuentro estudiando Inglés en el Downtown de Lunes a Jueves de 6:30pm a 9:30pm, el resto de tiempo lo tengo completamente disponible. Mi experiencia con los ancianos la obtuve con mi abuela de 73 años ya que ella sufre de Alzahimer y ayudaba en su cuidado desde hace aproximadamente 2 años. Tengo dos referencias con las cuales podrían comunicarse.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/21/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


Lyamara R. is a reference for Lina R. Relationship: Former Employer
Claudia C. is a reference for Lina R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lina R.
Lina R.
Astoria, NY 11106

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$17 per half day
$20 per full day
$500 per week
$1600 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now