Sittercity Sign up
Sharkera D., Care Companion in Astoria, NY 11102 with 13 years paid experience

Sharkera D. Care Companion in Astoria, NY 11102

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Astoria, NY

  • Age 31
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $19 per hour
$80 per half day

Sharkera’s Bio

I’m proud to be a caretaker, I enjoy meeting new people and trying new things . I have worked as a home health aide for 13yrs, also as a personal aide and as a health coach for 1yr I take pride in my work and love the look on someone face when you know you have made a beautiful friend , I also have two children both boys and know how hard it can be to juggle work and family life. I look forward to helping you .. enjoy your day .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/18/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Van A. is a reference for Sharkera D. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Sharkera D.
Sharkera D.
Astoria, NY 11102
31

years
of age

13

years experience

Home Care Rates $19 per hour
$80 per half day

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now