Sittercity home
Rachelle W., Care Companion in Astoria, NY 11105 with 1 year paid experience

Rachelle W. Care Companion in Astoria, NY 11105

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Astoria, NY

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour
$80 per half day
$155 per full day

Rachelle’s Bio

I am a graduate student studying criminal justice, looking to help someone occasionally throughout the week. I spent 7 months in 2020-2021 caring for my grandmother, helping with things around the house, decluttering, cooking, and driving her to and from doctor's appointments, etc.

Fully vaccinated + boosted against covid and happy to wear a mask if preferred.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/27/22

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Rachelle W.
Rachelle W.
Astoria, NY 11105

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour
$80 per half day
$155 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now