Sittercity home
Alyson S., Care Companion in Baldwin, NY 11510 with 0 years paid experience

Alyson S. Care Companion in Baldwin, NY 11510

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Baldwin, NY

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Alyson’s Bio

I have worked with children for as long as I can remember. Throughout high school I worked as a tutor for Spanish. I have been babysitting children since the age of 16. I graduated SUNY Cortland with a degree in early child hood/ childhood education. I have worked in many school as a teachers aide, my goal is to instill a love of learning in all children I work with. My experiences in a variety of classrooms include: early daycare working with new borns, working in UPK, preschool classrooms, kindergarten, 2nd grade, 3rd grade, and working in a school with students ages 9-21 with moderate to severe disabilities. My natural enthusiasm supports my ability to teach, inspire, and motivate others and I would the opportunity to apply my skills and expertise in your school. am interested in preschool teaching assistance since I believe this is the very age where it is easiest to groom children. I bring a lot of innovative activity ideas to facilitate the teacher and the students in the process of learning as they develop.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/1/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Alyson S.
Alyson S.
Baldwin, NY 11510

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now