JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Anita-eve P. Care Companion in Bay Shore, NY 11706

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Bay Shore, NY

  • Age 49
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Anita-eve’s Bio

Hello! I am a 45 year old young lady who is currently seeking a position helping our Senior’s through assistance and companionship. I am married with no children (with the exception of my Teacup Chihuahua named Taco). I have a medical background in the area of Ophthalmic care in which I have assisted Ophthalmologists with preliminary work-ups, medication histories, pre and post operative care, refraction and applanation tonometry in addition to assisting in minor ’out-patient’ procedures. Upon leaving the field of Ophthalmology I have recently worked with a ’patient, a widow who lived alone in a two story condominium, throughout her long term battle with metastatic breast cancer from inception until her passing approximately two and a half years ago. I would like to believe that I was not only her only child but her confidant, emotional/physical support, best friend and advocate. I had assisted Lillian, my Mother, with walking apparatuses (cane, walker, wheelchair), driven her to chemotherapy, radiation and all necessary doctors appointments in addition to light house keeping, light food shopping, meal preparation, medication management, entertainment and a source of overall comfort, security and well-being. Shortly after her passing I then cared for my Mother-In-Law, Maria who suffered not only from a rare form of Mediterranean Leukemia which required weekly blood testing and transfusions but whom also suffered from diabetes, C.O.P.D/emphazyma (Oxygen 24/7 either portable or in home with a compressor) high blood pressure and heart disease. This too required transportation to social events such as Bingo, doctors and hospitals when medically necessary. I was her companion and friend assisting with medication management, shopping, transportation, light meals, conversation and emotional support. I consider myself to be an extremely caring, trustworthy, giving, attentive individual who goes above and beyond the ‘norm’ to not only assist an elderly person who may require specific needs and attention but also an extremely patient, warm, calm, friendly, light-hearted individual which one would grow to call a friend. I enjoy hearing about past experiences from ‘the old days’ when Life was much more different than we see today as well as keeping abreast of current affairs. I love all animals, reading, exercise and watching sports. (Mets/Jets/Islanders = favorites). Let's schedule a 'meet & greet' :)
Best wishes; Anita-Eve

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/1/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/21/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Corey F. is a reference for Anita-eve P. Relationship: Former Employer
Daniel B. is a reference for Anita-eve P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Anita-eve P.
Anita-eve P.
Bay Shore, NY 11706
49

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now