Sittercity Sign up
Kristine N., Care Companion in Bay Shore, NY 11706 with 1 year paid experience

Kristine N. Care Companion in Bay Shore, NY 11706

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bay Shore, NY

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $100 per full day

Kristine’s Bio

Hello,
Looking for an extra pair of hands? When you can't be with your Mom or Dad I can help.My name is Kristine and during the week I care for babies up to pre-k.I am a NYS licensed family daycare provider in my Bay Shore home. I have a thorough background check, and I am Cpr/First Aid Certified.
I have experience as a companion, I cared for a wonderful lady all last year in
St. Josephs Maria Regina's Nursing Home in Brentwood.
I learned a lot about her likes and needs and helped her have a happy day as I pushed her in her wheelchair during the Saturdays I spent there.
I would be very interested in helping out another lovely family, please feel free to contact me with your needs.

Sincerely,

Kristine

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/6/18

  • Weekends Daytime

References

Theresa V. is a reference for Kristine N. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kristine N.
Kristine N.
Bay Shore, NY 11706
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $100 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now