Sittercity Sign up
Carole W., Care Companion in Oakland Gardens, NY 11364 with 1 year paid experience

Carole W. Care Companion in Oakland Gardens, NY 11364

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bayside, NY

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Carole’s Bio

I am interested in being an eldercare companion to a female.  I can live-in or out as needed.  I cared for my aging mother who had Alzheimers for many years and understand the complexities of living and working with the elderly.  I am compassionate, caring, patient, nurturing, understanding, have a sense of humor and would love the opportunity to help.  I look forward to hearing from you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/17/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Carole W.
Carole W.
Bayside, NY 11364
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now