Sittercity home
Brittany H., Care Companion in Bayville, NY 11709 with 5 years paid experience

Brittany H. Care Companion in Bayville, NY 11709

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bayville, NY (Bayville, NY • 18 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

Hello! My name is Brittany! I am a college student working towards a Bachelor's Degree in American Sign Language/ English Interpreting with a minor in Dance. I hold an Associates Degree in American Sign Language from Nassau Community College. I am a NYS Certified Level 1 Teaching Assistant and have experience working with children from kindergarten through high school age in a special education setting. I also have over five years experience in working with adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/1/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/21/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Sign Language

References

Maureen H. is a reference for Brittany H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Brittany H.
Brittany H.
Bayville, NY 11709
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now