Sittercity Sign up
Amanda W., Care Companion in Bergen, NY 14416 with 8 years paid experience

Amanda W. Care Companion in Bergen, NY 14416

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bergen, NY

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hello, my name is Amanda and I would like to take a minute to introduce myself. I graduated SUNY Brockport in 2000 with honors with a Therapeutic Recreation degree. I love working with people and knew I wanted to do that while being able to make a difference in someone's life. My past working history has provided many rich opportunities to serve others in sales, schooling, and long term care. I have a passion both for the younger generation and for the older generation. Working in these capacities I have been able to both make that difference daily in many lives, but also have been able to be a trusted, professional advocate. In long term care, I was able to bring daily enrichment to my residents lives. This would include many opportunities to socialize, reminiscing, cooking, sensory experiences, music and pet therapy, entertainment, and community outings. In school, I was able to work both in many whole classroom settings and 1:1 with students. I have been able to reinforce skills and instruction and enrich many students experiences. My background working in school and long term care has given me experience caring for the whole individual. All of our stories are different and accessing and learning to meet someone where they are is critical. I feel blessed to have been able to serve in this capacity for so many individuals over the years. I look forward to future opportunities to make a difference in the lives of others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Amanda W.
Amanda W.
Bergen, NY 14416
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now