Sittercity home
Tina K., Care Companion in Binghamton, NY 13905 with 3 years paid experience

Tina K. Care Companion in Binghamton, NY 13905

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Binghamton, NY (Binghamton, NY • 9 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Tina’s Bio

I became a care giver because I feel that quality care is needed so badly to those who are not able to do so for themselves. It is very satisfying work to me , and I feel as though I make a difference.I have worked as a paid caregiver for 3 years, but prior to that I have cared for family members for 10 years. my most recent job as a home health aide I was with the client for 2 years. I do house keeping as well, that is my current job. I much prefer the being a caregiver as it provides a more personal level of care that I can provide to the individual. I am not certified, but am looking to do so as I so enjoy being a home care provider.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/27/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Tina K.
Tina K.
Binghamton, NY 13905

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now