Sittercity Sign up
Lisa B., Care Companion in Brentwood, NY 11717 with 2 years paid experience

Lisa B. Care Companion in Brentwood, NY 11717

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brentwood, NY

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$16 per half day
$50 per full day
$100 per week
$400 per month

Lisa’s Bio

I have worked for 2 years as a care companion around Long Island, inside assisted living facilities, nursing home and rehabilitation centers as well as being a home care companion. I am trained to work with such clients as dementia and Alzheimer’s patients, and have experience in bathing and shower assistance, light housekeeping, meal preparation and am currently in school for a CNA program which will further my experience in doing geriatric care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/5/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Creole
  • English
  • Spanish

References

Nathalie D. is a reference for Lisa B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lisa B.
Lisa B.
Brentwood, NY 11717
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$16 per half day
$50 per full day
$100 per week
$400 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now