Sittercity home
Leah G., Care Companion in Brewster, NY 10509 with 2 years paid experience

Leah G. Care Companion in Brewster, NY 10509

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Brewster, NY

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Leah’s Bio

I’ve been a caregiver for almost two years now. I took care of a husband and a wife, one with Alzheimer’s and one with Parkinson’s disease. I cooked for them, took care of their basic needs and spent a lot of time with them. They have since moved out of the area. Working as a caregiver has helped me to be more patient, compassionate and empathetic I enjoy this job because I get to bond with the patient and their families. I hope I get to work and grow with you and your family.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/12/2022


My availability is valid through 12/31/22

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Edward B. is a reference for Leah G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Leah G.
Leah G.
Brewster, NY 10509

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now