Sittercity home
Patricia W., Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10466 with 19 years paid experience

Patricia W. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10466

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bronx, NY

19 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$450 per week

Patricia’s Bio

Hello my name is Patricia Walker I have over 14 years of experience working as a CNA. I have one daughter (she is now 20) besides raising her I have very little experience in babysitting but I do have a lot of years working with the elderly in a nursing home called Waterview Nursing Home (in the Bronx) I mainly decided to switch career paths due to three reasons. One being COVID, there were a lot of cases of people coming down with COVID at my site to the point where I had to take time off. Two: The drive to work was almost an hour long to and from. Lastly I wanted a more flexible job.


Age Specific Experience

19 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Toileting

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/23/2021


My availability is valid through 1/1/22

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Patricia W.
Patricia W.
Bronx, NY 10466

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$450 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now