Sittercity home
Kimesha L., Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10466 with 1 year paid experience

Kimesha L. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10466

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Bronx, NY (Bronx, NY • 15 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$100 per full day
$600 per week
$2500 per month

Kimesha’s Bio

For the past three years I have dedicated all my time to being a caregiver for both children and seniors. I started out with voluntary service for 7 consecutive month which I started in my senior year of high school, and still do in my free time. I then went on to fill the position of a caregiver in Arizona for 4 months in a senior home. after returning to New York I was employed as a part time aide working mainly the night shifts and after my patient passed away I did companion care for several months. I enjoy what I do, I take pride in my work and always put my best foot forward.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Kimesha L.
Kimesha L.
Bronx, NY 10466

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$100 per full day
$600 per week
$2500 per month

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now