Sittercity home
Susan M., Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10461 with 1 year paid experience

Susan M. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10461

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Bronx, NY (Bronx, NY • 12 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Susan’s Bio

My name is Susan , I am a loving mother of 4 children & Grandmother of 2. I am meticulous and diligent in everything I do. My capabilities and proficiency includes Housekeeping, cooking , home maintenance, currently working with a 92 year old senior. I provide companionship, run errands . I cook her meals and make sure she take her medication. I speak both English and Spanish. I have a valid Drivers License. I love animals. I have a great sense of humor and people person. I am domesticated and love everything about. I take great pride in anything I do. I am a team player. Respectful and courteous. I truly love to make a positive impact. I can provide personal and professional references with those who I have worked for and can verify my work ethics and character. Hope to hear from you soon. Thank you Susan Mercado


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/19/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Susan M.
Susan M.
Bronx, NY 10461

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now