Sittercity Sign up
Joy F., Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10455 with 1 year paid experience

Joy F. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10455

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bronx, NY

  • Age 22
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Joy’s Bio

I have prior experience working with my mother as her caregiver. These responsibilities include but are not limited to, light housekeeping such as laundry and dishes, errands runs for medications and groceries, daily reminders to take medication, supervision when going to doctor appointments, companionship, more! Throughout this experience I have learned what it's liked to care for a senior, gaining an overall passion for the work and companionship I give!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/21/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Raquel M. is a reference for Joy F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Joy F.
Joy F.
Bronx, NY 10455
22

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now