Sittercity Sign up
Peter-gaye H., Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10452 with 7 years paid experience

Peter-gaye H. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10452

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bronx, NY

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Peter-gaye’s Bio

Hello I am a certified nursing assistant and a patient care technician. i am CPR certified for health care professionals (adults, toddlers and infants included). i love children and pets, i am on time and very good at what i do. i have been in the hospital industry for quite a few years. I am currently in college working towards a degree in public health. I am a compassionate, reliable, dependable, hard worker who's focused on care that shows respect and love to everyone. If you are uncomfortable with interviews over the phone or via email I'm also available in person to put you and your family at ease. I also have my own transportation. Please choose me I am a perfect fit for your needs. I'm patiently waiting to meet the right family and care for their little ones. Thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/28/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Emily G. is a reference for Peter-gaye H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Peter-gay...
Peter-gaye H.
Bronx, NY 10452
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now