Sittercity home
Stella O., Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10475 with 1 year paid experience

Stella O. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10475

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bronx, NY (Bronx, NY • 9 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Stella’s Bio

Compassionate and tolerant Home Care Aide with 3-plus-year proven track record of providing companionship and personal care to clients and assist them in adjusting to new lifestyles. Able to react quickly in emergency situations with sound judgment. Known for treating clients, coworkers and the families with courtesy and respect. Demonstrated ability to maintain a safe working environment for self and clients. A reliabe and energetic individual who is expert in light housekeeping duties. Works effectively without supervision. Bilingual: English


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/15/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Stella O.
Stella O.
Bronx, NY 10475

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now