Sittercity Sign up

Elena W. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10462

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Bronx, NY

  • Age 67
  • 32 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$20 per half day
$200 per full day
$1000 per week
$4000 per month

Elena’s Bio

I have been an LPN nurse for 32 years. I am now semi-retired.
I still love taking care of people in need. Whether it is an elderly adult or an infant or school-age child, I am able to take care of them.
I have been doing home care nursing for more than 10 years. Doing babysitting is not a problem for me. I have worked hard all my life. Taking care of children is enjoyment for me. I have been the charge nurse on a pediatric and adolescent unit at Harlem Hospital. I have also worked with infants and young children. So I am perfectly able and capable to care for your children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

32 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/4/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Deanna F. is a reference for Elena W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Elena W.
Elena W.
Bronx, NY 10462
67

years
of age

32

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$20 per half day
$200 per full day
$1000 per week
$4000 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now