JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Ashley D. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10466

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Bronx, NY

  • Age 30
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$20 per half day
$100 per full day

Ashley’s Bio

Hello, my name is Ashley. Welcome!

A little about me:
I have worked in the healthcare environment for 10 years. With my current position as a licensed practical nurse in a busy and demanding orthopedic outpatient clinic, I interact with a diverse population of patients and various healthcare professionals. Working in such a capacity has helped deepen my understanding about the importance of quality patient care.
Nursing is challenging and your're constantly learning, is what i appreciate most. It has granted me an opportunity to contribute to the profession by being committed to advocating and addressing patient healthcare needs.
While my specialty is caring for individuals in a clinical setting, I'd like to use my experience and knowledge gained, in a different aspect or avenue of care.
I consider myself to be adaptable, compassionate, organized, proactive, self directed, observant and can honestly say my work ethic speaks for itself.
Care companion jobs are for those that are unique, empathetic, creative and compassionate-- all that I believe I am. This would be an opportunity for me to learn more ways to better help support and care for those that are in need, whether it be just sitting down to listen with an empathetic ear or aiding in restoring their health through simple companionship.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/3/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Michael A. is a reference for Ashley D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashley D.
Ashley D.
Bronx, NY 10466
30

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$20 per half day
$100 per full day

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now