Sittercity Sign up
Crystal C., Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10460 with 0 years paid experience

Crystal C. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10460

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bronx, NY

  • Age 34
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Crystal’s Bio

Hello there. This is a first for me. I have been in hospitality almost all of my life. From waitressing, bartending, hostessing & sales in my younger years. Now the medical administrative field as I become wiser & more experienced. I have worked with a diversity of patients. From some very cute & smart children to very sassy & entitled elderly. There are many stages of life and along my own, I have helped my loved ones transition into theirs. I have a huge family so I have been taking care of babies, children & the elderly my whole life. With my patients, however, I also tend to get attached emotionally. Life is beautiful& to help someone in need & be there to either show them a way or help them walk it, has to be one of the most rewarding feelings in the universe. I have so much love to give that I don't mind sharing it with strangers to help them care for their own loved ones. Plus I get to make new life long friends in the process. Meet me in person to get the full effects of my heart.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Crystal C.
Crystal C.
Bronx, NY 10460
34

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now