Sittercity Sign up
Halina T., Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10471 with 10 years paid experience

Halina T. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10471

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bronx, NY

  • Age 65
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$100 per half day

Halina’s Bio

I am 64 years old currently not employed. I used to work in French bistro for 18th years run by family. We had same clientele every day and grown together becalming very close like family. After this biznes closed one of my costumer hired me in her medical office. There was very worm atmosphere , every patient was welcomed and treated with respect and dignity. I was there for 11th years. For 10 years I used to take care occasionally on weekends for lady with Alzheimer as substitute. I like to help older people and I am looking forward to find part time job as a care giver.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/29/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Halina T.
Halina T.
Bronx, NY 10471
65

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$100 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now