Sittercity Sign up
Johanna C., Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10461 with 4 years paid experience

Johanna C. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10461

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bronx, NY

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Johanna’s Bio

Hello, my name is Johanna Cordero and I am a mother of three. I have experience as a caretaker, most recently I cared for my late mother for four plus years, full-time. I was responsible for taking my mother to and from all doctors appointments, cooked for her daily and made sure all medications were properly taken. I also did a lot of housework including cleaning and laundry. I originally became my mother’s caretaker because I felt it was the right thing to do, I am a very selfless person and am always looking to help others in any way shape or form possible. While taking care of my mother, I also picked up my two five-year-old nieces from school, Monday-Friday. I would also provide them snacks and help with homework until their parents arrived. I am looking forward to joining this company in hopes to continue helping others the way I did for my mother and nieces over the past four years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/14/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Altagracia P. is a reference for Johanna C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Johanna C.
Johanna C.
Bronx, NY 10461
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now