Sittercity Sign up
Stephanie R., Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10475 with 3 years paid experience

Stephanie R. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10475

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bronx, NY

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

Hello! My name is Stephanie Ruiz. I am very reliable, independent and trust worthy. I have two references on file. I completed my education at Phoenix House Academy (2011-2014) — High School Diploma received 2014.
I would be a good fit for this position because I have 3+years of experience. Some duties I did as a nanny were:
• Cared for a toddler girl until she turned 5 years old
• Assisted with potty training
• Taught basic learning as well as American Sign Language
• Prepared meals for the toddler
• Attended family vacations, to assist the parent
• Created daily activities ie: playground, arts and crafts
I hope to hear back soon, thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/24/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Sign Language
Jump to Top
Stephanie R.
Stephanie R.
Bronx, NY 10475
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now