Sittercity home
Gabriel B., Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10471 with 0 years paid experience

Gabriel B. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10471

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bronx, NY (Bronx, NY • 17 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Gabriel’s Bio

Hi, my name is Gabriel and I'm an 18 y/o college student looking for work during my break (and possibly longer depending on the severity of covid). I have fantastic experience as a companion to the elderly, as well as looking after children. The job market at this point is in shambles. I can competently say that I will apply myself %100 and do the job as wanted regardless of what it is (call it elegant desperation lol). I consider myself to be charismatic and with light humor, and throughout my time, I've come to notice these are traits the older crowd appreciate.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/15/2020


My availability is valid through 1/13/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Hannah L. is a reference for Gabriel B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Gabriel B.
Gabriel B.
Bronx, NY 10471

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now