Sittercity home
Marie G., Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10468 with 10 years paid experience

Marie G. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10468

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bronx, NY (Bronx, NY • 18 miles away | will travel 5 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Marie’s Bio

Hello
I’m Marie

I am certified in HHA & PCA I have 10 years of experience in this field. I have worked with many clients over the years. I have had great relationships with my clients up until their passing. I was responsible for changing, bathing & cooking small meals, doing small laundry and being a companion when my clients. I was a friend to my clients so need a friends a helping hand, someone to talk to, someone to joke with. Even thought my clients Sadat’s were not always happy I tried my best to make them have a changed day.

Good luck on your share for care. Hope to hear from you

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/16/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Marie G.
Marie G.
Bronx, NY 10468
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now