Sittercity home
Megan L., Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10462 with 2 years paid experience

Megan L. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10462

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bronx, NY

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Megan’s Bio

I am a 23 year old college student studying business but ive worked with children most of my life. Ive babysit all age groups since i was 12, i have a special needs sibling at home that i take care of daily, and i have multiple pets that i treat like my kids so the love and nurture just comes naturally. I am patient and kind, i love to read and teach new skills as much as i can. i am efficient and keep things tidy, extremely reliable and will always put you first. I communicate very well and accomplish everything i put my mind too. I feel as if im a group role model and would love to assist in any way that i can to make your life easier.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/22

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Megan L.
Megan L.
Bronx, NY 10462

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now