Sittercity Sign up
Noris D., Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10453 with 6 years paid experience

Noris D. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10453

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bronx, NY (Bronx, NY • 18 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Noris’s Bio

I have worked as a caregiver for more than 6 years. I was a companion and also helped with errands and light  housekeeping. I speak English and Spanish.
I took care of my father who was 88years old for  2years. He was very sick.
I take care of my mother who is 97 years old periodically since 2015. I have learned very well to understand elderly and/or sick persons.
Right now I'm working via phone call with an 86 years old lady. I was beginning to take care of her at her apartment. I went 2 days and then the quarantine began. She lives alone and during the quarantine she gets bored. Her daughter asked me to call her 3 days a week and talk with her for at least 25 minutes each day. She speaks Spanish.
In those cases the fee is half of an hour.
I can speak and understand English in a phone call or video call. But I'm more fluent in Spanish.
I'm very comprehensive, patient, affectionate and respectful.
I'm also professional.
I love to take care and help elderlies and people in general.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/6/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


Dina T. is a reference for Noris D. Relationship: Client
Rosario O. is a reference for Noris D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Noris D.
Noris D.
Bronx, NY 10453

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now