JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Laura F.

Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10466.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bronx, NY

  • Age 30
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$20 per full day
$100 per week

Laura’s Bio

I am 24yrs old and live in the bronx. When my father became ill I took care of him before he was assigned a home care giver. He had dementia, diabetes and was wheelchair bound. I gave him his pills, made sure he ate, gave him his bed bath, and took him outside.
Then I became a certified HHA and PCA and have 3yrs of experience. Converstation and cards, Feeding (oral and tube), Bathing (bed and shower), transfering, changing and dressing.  Please contact me I'd love to help you with any eldercare you may need.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Sign Language

References

Ms M. is a reference for Laura F.
Jump to Top
Laura F.
Laura F.
Bronx, NY 10466
30

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$20 per full day
$100 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now