JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Janith S. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11235

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 54
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Janith’s Bio

My background revolves around kids and elderly people since I became an adult. I worked for the NYC Board of Education as a paraprofessional in Brooklyn for more than 8 years. Then came my own daughters...... three of them. I was a stay-at-home mom and in addition to bringing them up I was very involved with school activities and was the grade president for a few years in South America. We returned to Orlando and I went to work at the YMCA at the Walt Disney World Resort. I must point out that in order to work in a Day Care in Florida, I had to attend classes and was certified by the Florida Department of Children and Families in: Identifying and Reporting Child Abuse and Neglect&; Child Growth and Development Special Needs Appropriate Practices; Child Care Facility Rules and Regulations Behavioral Observation and Screening; Health Safety and Nutrition. In South America I had the opportunity to work in a Literacy program for elderly people where I had the satisfaction to teach them how to read and write and be more independent in our society. It will be my pleasure to work with you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/24/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Janith S.
Janith S.
Brooklyn, NY 11235
54

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now