Sittercity home
Sharon S., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11226 with 5 years paid experience

Sharon S. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Brooklyn, NY

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sharon’s Bio

I'm CNA certified and also CPR certified. I have 5 years experience of in home care since 2009-2014 on the weekends. The reason who I am a caregiver is:
When I was about 12years old,my great grandmother had dementia . The things I saw her doing make me sad such as washing her hands in the toilet bowl with faeces,spitting in her hands and rubbing it in her hair just to mention a few. Then she became ill and bed bound . Just seeing her laying there helpless make me sad so every morning before I go to school I would help my aunt and my mom prepare breakfast for my great grandma, I assisted in feeding, bed baths, turning, dressing and taking care of bedsores and changing the bed sheets. Thats what motivated me to be a caregiver.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/3/2015


My availability is valid through 10/30/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Jean M. is a reference for Sharon S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sharon S.
Sharon S.
Brooklyn, NY 11226

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now