Sittercity Sign up
Deszara A., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11225 with 1 year paid experience

Deszara A. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11225

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 26
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Deszara’s Bio

My name is Deszara (Desiree), i am 20 years old living in Brooklyn, NY Prospect Park area. I currently attend Kingsborough Community College in Manhattan Beach on weekends. I am a compassionate person, I'm very personable as well. I'm outgoing and very whitty. I'm always eager to learn new things and getting to know different people. I find it amazing how everyone has a different story. As i am only 20 years old i do has a year of qualification in companion. I worked at a Sunrise Senior Living Residence in Bloomfield Hills, Michigan. In which I'm originally from. I spent time with seniors on a day to day basis as siting them with daily needs; eating, bathing, stool transfer, activities and errands. I am familiar with Altimers as well. I am freshly open and willing to learn new things and work with all types of people. I am very patient and understanding

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • IV Therapy/Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/7/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Ariel B. is a reference for Deszara A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Deszara A.
Deszara A.
Brooklyn, NY 11225
26

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now