Sittercity home
Roxanne C., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11211 with 2 years paid experience

Roxanne C. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

Brooklyn, NY

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Roxanne’s Bio

I have previous experience caring for individuals in a residential setting. I also have experience working closely with populations intellectually and physically challenged. The companion care listing is new for me but care taking is not unfamiliar. I enjoy providing personalized support. I have a heart for adolescents and the aging community. My experience with the community is through volunteer efforts with a NYC organization for elders, school social work, volunteer work as a visiting friend, family work, advocacy and community participation through my career in social work. My overall employment goal remains to provide extraordinary patient and client-driven support. I desire to support a healthy, positive well-being. I am excited to put my skills to use and get started. I believe a position caring directly for individuals will allow a greater capacity to fulfill my goal of providing best support and of course, further allow the opportunity to provide unyielding fun, humor and compassionate care to maintain a positive quality of life. I look forward to providing companion care! Thank you.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/30/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Roxanne C.
Roxanne C.
Brooklyn, NY 11211

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now