Sittercity Sign up
Anna W., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11236 with 4 years paid experience

Anna W. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11236

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Anna’s Bio

Hi my name is Anna Warren and i am experienced with being a "care companion", for a, now, 93 year old woman, for more than 4 years. I wash, dry and fold her cloths, straighten up the house , prepare meals, shop, make sure her medicine is up to date and set up her medicine for the week, care for her pets and keep her company. I drive so I am wiling to travel.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/28/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Anna W.
Anna W.
Brooklyn, NY 11236
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now