Sittercity Sign up
Lisberth A., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11234 with 2 years paid experience

Lisberth A. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11234

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 53
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Lisberth’s Bio

Had the pleasure of taking care of a gentleman with Alzheimer for 2 years. I monitored him while he showers and dress sometimes I had to help him when he wasn't not sure what needs to be done. Also had to clean him up when he messes on himself. I use to administer his med and also have to prepare his meals sometimes. I do fun things with him at home like singing dancing and basically clowning around just like he was a kid. I also take him to the senior center so he gets to see other people. Also had a short term with a lady with Alzheimers as well for about 6 weeks

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/27/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Lisberth A.
Lisberth A.
Brooklyn, NY 11234
53

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now