Sittercity home
Micah S., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11211 with 1 year paid experience

Micah S. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY (Brooklyn, NY • 8 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Micah’s Bio

Hello! Nice to e-meet you. I'm Micah. I grew up in the suburbs of Chicago and I've been living in Brooklyn the past 4.5 years. I've worked as a Manny for about two years when I first moved to NYC and I loved it. They were a wonderful family on the LES with two boys (5 & 7 when I started). I would get them to their gymnastics or soccer at Chelsea Pier or acting class or wherever they needed to be that day. I would fix them dinner and put them to bed most nights.

I loved the family and the kids and the only reason I left is because I was offered a full-time job with benefits. That job was a Sales position in the Waste & Recycling industry, which just laid be off yesterday. I still keep in touch and we'll still FaceTime or I'll babysit when their parents need a night out.

Up until this week, I've been working that sales job, but I've also driven a garbage truck, been a cruise ship performer, a cocktail waiter, taught improv classes, acted in commercials, and done stand-up comedy. I'm active, athletic, and work out 5 days a week. I played high school soccer and still play whenever I can. I also play in a softball league and play pickup basketball whenever I can.

I love pets and have a dog of my own, a 15lb Beagle mix named Michael J Fox. He's my world and I will force you to look at a lot of pictures of him as well as my two nieces. I am a proud uncle to two of the cutest little ginger babies you have ever seen.

In my free time, I like to read novels, watch films, write screenplays, and be outside with my dog. I recently taught myself how to edit video and do some minor video fx and I've been playing around with making a web series where my dog and I play two crime-fighting social workers.

I currently live in East Williamsburg. I do not have a car but I do have my license and I am an experienced and safe city driver. I lived in Chicago proper for 10 years and had a car and I am one of the best parallel parkers you will ever meet.

I would love to chat to see if we are a good fit! Thanks in advance,


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/14/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Micah S.
Micah S.
Brooklyn, NY 11211

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now