Sittercity Sign up
Esther B., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11232 with 2 years paid experience

Esther B. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11232

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 39
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Esther’s Bio

Experienced care giver/ personal assistant. I love working with people, and I am available as a as personal assistant, babysitter. I also work as an arts educator in after-school
and sometimes in school.

I am very experienced as an assistant for elderly people ( often elderly high profile clients from the art field, or other elderly professionals) and people with handicap and temporary handicap, e.g. after an accident.

My usual "services"that I have been doing include such as doing the laundry, errands, helping with emails and light housekeeping, like changing the bed, doing the dishes, light clean up, and similar. I take care of people who have to lie in bed or need help after an accident, or regularly , including hygiene, taking to the bathroom, organizing food and so on.

I also take people to their appointments or accompany them in their meetings or if they just want to go to the park...

Currently I am available:
Monday and Friday (Full Day)
Tuesday and Thursday ( afternoon, after 12:30pm)
Eventually Wednesdays, after June, 26th ( over the Summer, when schools are closed down)

I usually charge 20 USD per hour and I have a 3 hour minimum policy. This means, if it only takes 2 hours, still 3 hours need to be paid, because otherwise with the travel and time amount I am not able to work this way. In exchange I offer a lot of compassion and a high quality service. My references are excellent, and you may contact them on request.

AVAILABILITY:
Currently available Monday or Tuesday ( one of both days for the full day, the other day for the afternoon after 12:30pm, I have a client to who I need to go in the morning in one of
Thursday In the Afternoon, after 12:30pm
Friday (Full Day)
Wednesdays available after June 26, when schools close down for the Summer).

If you are looking for a babysitter and found this by accident, please check out my babysitter/ nanny profile!

Looking forward to meet and talk!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/8/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • German
Jump to Top
Esther B.
Esther B.
Brooklyn, NY 11232
39

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now