Sittercity Sign up
Kate D., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11207 with 3 years paid experience

Basic background check

Kate D. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11207

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 28
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kate’s Bio

My name is Kate and I am 26 years old. I have a hospitality management associate degree, therefore you can rest assured of wide variety of healthy and an exceptionally clean living environment. I have worked in small hotels and as a care provider to children and the elderly. Since June 2017, I have worked in close conjunction with my mother whose skills and experience have rubbed off on me, therefore our client will always be sure have either one of us, and will never be inconvenienced when one of us can’t make it. I come from a culture where looking after children and the elderly is a norm, so it comes very naturally to me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/1/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Kaia B. is a reference for Kate D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kate D.
Kate D.
Brooklyn, NY 11207
28

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now