Sittercity home
Glenda H., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11207 with 8 years paid experience

Glenda H. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11207

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Glenda’s Bio

I enjoy working with the elderly, my desire to work with them, came about when I had to take care of both my mother and father. Empathy and compassion is essential. I am a certified HHA with more than six years experience. I have experience with Alzheimer's and Dementia patients.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/8/22

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Geneva E. is a reference for Glenda H. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Glenda H.
Glenda H.
Brooklyn, NY 11207

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now