Sittercity Sign up
Kara W., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11203 with 25 years paid experience

Kara W. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11203

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kara’s Bio

EXPERIENCES:
I've been babysitting from a very tender age, as I took care of my siblings, neighbours and outsiders children voluntarily as I never done it as a paid job then but for the love that's endowed in me for children and people on a whole, however, the parents always rewarded me with assistance for my schooling. PLUS, I'm a mother of a very beautiful 15 years old daughter. I have also took care of my grandparents and assisted at elderly homes in various communities where I provided their meals, ensured that they took their medications on time, etc..... ( I just have a very soft spot when it comes to helping people, smiling). I am a spoiler when it comes to children, I spoiled them while teaching them to maintain good behaviour at all times. I'm a very fun-loving individual which always makes kids fall in love with me. It is my passion to care for others as I love to see people happy.

Baby Nurse/Babysitting/Nanny/Caregiver..... New York, New Jersey and Ohio.
I have been working with Newborns, toddlers, pre-teens and teens which includes twins and multiple children, in this position I am being able to be detailed oriented in providing the parents with information regarding their babies/kids behaviour and routines throughout, also, I train the babies to sleep, put them on schedules for sleeping and feeding. The position also entails diaper changing, tummy time, bathing, etc. For the older kids, I assist with homework, after school activities, play fun educational games with them, etc. I also work with special needs children. My most favourite part is getting the babies/kids calm and happy which leaves a great impact on the families. I am also an adult caregiver, I have work with clients suffering with mild to severe dementia, Alzheimer, anxiety, stroke, ALS, bedridden and many other illnesses that comes with getting old. I have experiences with meal preparation, medication management, home health, bathing, dressing, errands/shopping, light housekeeping and personal care. I am physically able to help with transfers from wheelchair to commode or bed, hoyer lift, etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/11/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/9/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Kara W.
Kara W.
Brooklyn, NY 11203
25

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now