Sittercity Sign up

Lakima C. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11207

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 43
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lakima’s Bio

I have did care companion for a little over 6 years I was a care companion for a elderly lady 94 years who loved me dearly she always told me how I brighten her day and always made her feel young and also I was a care companion for a set of twins who were 6years old and were doing home school and they had special needs they relocated with their family to Florida

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 3/27/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/26/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Stephanie G. is a reference for Lakima C. Relationship: Friend
Ebony W. is a reference for Lakima C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lakima C.
Lakima C.
Brooklyn, NY 11207
43

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now