Sittercity home
Katherine W., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11233 with 4 years paid experience

Katherine W. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11233

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$125 per half day
$175 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Katherine’s Bio

I have 4 years prior experience working at a Senior Living Community. I served in the dining room, conversed with residents over meals, and also filled in as activity leader on several occasions.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/4/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Katherine W.
Katherine W.
Brooklyn, NY 11233

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$125 per half day
$175 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now