JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Basic background check

Hia T. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11238

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 27
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Hia’s Bio

I am a medical practitioner working towards a residency in pediatrics. As a physician with six of experience in patient care, I have had a chance to confirm that my engagement in a profession that heals, and repairs and enhances health deeply aligns with my values. The practice of attending to a patient is based on an inferential knowledge that draws from being there for another through hands on presence, and not simply formulaic rules.

Further on I chose to specialize in pediatrics within medicine. This was again of interest to me since children’s relationship with health requires further attuned participation. Interpreting every child’s expression and cry and yet making important medical estimations and judgments has been an integral learning in this field.

My professional interests resonate with my own childhood and upbringing where I was first taught to tend to my own needs and others’ in my family based on compassion.

I am currently preparing for the USMLE (United States Medical Licensing Exam) and work part-time as a Physicians Assistant. I really look forward to complementing these with babysitting for your child.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/23/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Hia T.
Hia T.
Brooklyn, NY 11238
27

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now