Sittercity home
Miranda M., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11230 with 7 years paid experience

Miranda M. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11230

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY (Brooklyn, NY • 21 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour
$30 per half day
$28 per full day

Miranda’s Bio

• Excellent in Interpersonal Communication
• Good Skills of Handling and Caring Elderly People Daily Living Activities and Household Tasks
• Ability to Monitor, Control and Manage House
• Ability to Keep Calm and Take Best Actions in Terms of Emergency
• Following Guardians or Family Members Instructions and Performing Housekeeping Duties Likewise
• Good at keeping Kids if necessary engaged by playing with them and educate them
• Playful attitude and good sense of humor
• Mental frame to stay calm in medical emergencies
• Skilled at Managing Schedules
• Languages – English, Georgian
Tamara Engel - Manhattan,NY (2015-2020) – Housekeeper, Companion
• Engage Client with Gentle Activities, Helping with Office Work (Book kipping, Bill Paying)
• Complete errands such as Grocery Shopping on Client’s Behalf
• Maintain Safe, Clean, Healthy and Organized House Environment
• Dusted, Cleaned Bathrooms, Vacuumed and Laundered Clothing and Linens.
• Dementia care
• Manage Client Schedules and Accompany to Doctors’ Visits or Other Appointments

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/7/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/4/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Debbie D. is a reference for Miranda M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Miranda M.
Miranda M.
Brooklyn, NY 11230
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour
$30 per half day
$28 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now