Sittercity home
Lindsey L., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11207 with 1 year paid experience

Lindsey L. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11207

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY (Brooklyn, NY • 5 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per full day

Lindsey’s Bio

December 15th, 2020

To Whom It May Concern:

I love children. I am a mother of 2, and my children mean the world to me and I think I would be an excellent selection to work with the youth. As a teenager, I have had working experiences with working in after school programs for toddlers and helping my family who works as a daycare provider , and I've grown to love working with children more and more over the years. Being a mother isn't always easy, in fact it can be difficult especially during these hard times of Covid-19. I strive on a daily basis to make sure my 10 and 3 year old are the best version of themselves and will do the same for anyone else's child .


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/15/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Kevin R. is a reference for Lindsey L. Relationship: Friend
Carl E. is a reference for Lindsey L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Lindsey L.
Lindsey L.
Brooklyn, NY 11207

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now